Closing a Case

Content

  • Introduction
  • Closing a Case
  • Undo a Discharge

Introduction

This article is meant to assist you with closing case in the extendedReach system.

If you have a question not addressed here, you can search at the bottom of this article in Related Articles or you can contact support at support@extendedreach.com. 

Closing a Case

From a case file, hover over the “Discharge” button in the action bar and click on “Discharge Case”.

NOTE: If the discharge button is not available for you, please contact you agency administrator to grant you the security rights or discharge the case for you. 

Image: “Access Close Cases”

Complete the fields and click OK.

Image: “Close Cases Fields”

View Name Description
Discharge Date Use the calendar icon to select the discharge date
Outcome Use the drop-down menu to select the outcome of the discharge
Discharge Type Use the drop-down menu to select the appropriate type of discharge

Undo a Discharge

From a case file, hover over the “Reopen” button in the action bar and from the drop-down menu, click on “Undo Discharge”. If selected, all discharge data will be lost.

Image: “Undo Discharge”

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us