Deleting a User/ De-Activating Staff Profile: Employee Leaves Agency

Content

  • Introduction
  • Overview of How to Delete an Employee Who Leaves Your Agency
  • Security Level Requirements and Access
  • Deleting the User ID
  • Inactivating a Staff Profile

Introduction

This article is meant to assist you with deleting a User ID and Inactivating a Staff Profile when an employee leaves your agency. 
If you have a question not addressed here, you can search at the bottom of this article in Related Articles or you can Contact Support at support@extendedreach.com. 

Overview of How to Delete an Employee

There are two steps in the process of deleting a user from your extendedReach system,

The two steps to complete when someone leaves your agency are:

  1. Delete the User ID.
  2. Mark their Staff Profile as Inactive.

Security Level Requirements and Access

You must be an Agency Administrator to access “Organization Settings” under “Administration” on the left side of your Workspace.

Deleting a User ID

The first step to removing system access from an employee when they leave your agency is to Delete the User ID. This will completely shut the employee out of the system.
Within Organization Settings, click on “User IDs”. Next, click on the blue hyperlink that contains the worker’s name.
Image: “Deleting a User Access Screen”

From the top of the menu bar, click on “Delete” and “OK”.
Image: “Deleting a User Screen”

Marking a Staff Profile “Inactive”

The second step in the process of removing system access from an employee who leaves your agency is to “Inactivate” the Staff Profile. By inactivating the Staff Profile, the employee’s work will be stored in the system for auditing and tracking purposes, however their name will no longer appear in drop-down menu options for approvals, etc within cases.
Under ‘“Organization Settings’” select “Staff Profiles”. Click on the blue hyperlink for the staff who is no longer at your agency.
Image: “Inactivate Access Screen”

Under the General tab, click on “Status”. Select “Inactive” from the drop down menu. Then click SAVE.
Image: “Inactivate Status Screen”

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us